River of Death and Discovery Dinosaur Museum Society ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING June 6, 2019

- 1) Linda Side, Chair, called the Annual General Meeting to order at 6:06 p.m.
- 2) Approval of the Agenda:

Motion: Peter Meyerhoffer 2nd Terry Scott CARRIED

Approval of the Minutes, AGM May 10, 2018:
 Motion: Linda Waddy, 2nd Chris Turnmire CARRIED

4) Governance Committee update:

Peter Meyerhoffer introduced the amendments to the Association Bylaws as recommended by the Board. However, as the amendments had not been circulated to the members 21 days prior to this meeting, decisions on the amendments will need to be postponed to a future AGM or a Special AGM.

Motion: James Leppan 2nd Janina Carlstad CARRIED

5) Finance Highlights, year ended December 31, 2018:

Loretta Lieverse presented the highlights of the Financial Statement for the year ended December 31, 2018. Efficiencies were identified including the introduction of department-based budgeting, separation of revenue streams, and management of the Restaurant in-house, rather than contract based. The County of Grande Prairie advanced funds of \$150,000 to cover most of the \$167,000 deficit. Approval of the 2018 Financial Statement is requested of the Members.

Motion: Linden Roberts 2nd Peter Meyerhoffer CARRIED

6) Linden Roberts, Executive Director update:

Linden Roberts provided a verbal report to the Members and noted that she has been "on the job" for four weeks. She provided a brief background of her education and experience. Linden identified that she will be looking five years into the future to achieve sustainability for the Museum and to enhance its value by the community.

7) Nick Carter, Education update:

Nick Carter provided an update on the major accomplishments at the Museum over the past year. He presented highlights of various programs including Paleo for a Day, the opening of the 2018 Alberta Summer Games, Al Lakusta Day, and International Museum Day.

8) Nomination for Board Members:

Ross Sutherland, Nomination Director, explained the process for Nomination for Board Members. He read the names of eight members that had submitted their names as candidates to be elected to the Board. Four vacancies are to be filled by election. Members were advised that Tyler Olsen's name is to be removed from the Ballot, as he will be appointed by the MD of Greenview, and not elected.

Candidates introduced themselves to the Members.

Barry Donovan and Bob Marshall have been appointed to oversee the ballot count.

Ross Sutherland called for nominations from the floor.

Ross Sutherland made a second call for nominations from the floor.

Ross Sutherland made a third and final call for nominations from the floor.

Moved by Chris Turnmire 2nd by Rob Neil that nominations cease. CARRIED

All the ballots were collected by Barry Donovan and Bob Marshall to be counted in a separate room.

The Meeting recessed from 6:55 pm to 7:02 pm.

Bob Marshall returned to the meeting with the results of voting: elected to the Board were Janina Carlstad, James Leppan, Brian Bildson, and Greg Wald. Bob noted that a tie between Carly Termeer and Greg Wald was broken by a coin toss in favour of Greg Wald.

Thanks were extended to all candidates who put their names forward for consideration.

Moved by Linda Waddy 2nd by Rob Neil the ballots be destroyed. CARRIED

Linda Side thanked the outgoing Board Members Peter Meyerhoffer and Qamar Ahmed.

Motion to adjourn meeting Peter Meyerhoffer 2nd Marilyn Grubb CARRIED

Adjourned at 7:25 pm